zoqakits.blogg.se

Dredge dredge in cooking
Dredge dredge in cooking








Dredge dredge in cooking

I'm not quite sure what would be contaminated when you are dipping the chicken in egg and then in flour.Dredging is a culinary technique used to coat a wet ingredient with a dry ingredient before cooking. I have saved a lot of flour by using a dredger. If you put the flour in a dredger, you can reuse any that remains after you have doused the chicken with it, because it never touched the chicken. You have to throw out the unused flour, because it might possibly have raw chicken juices in it. With hand-dipped chicken, you just can't do this. October 12, – I think that the only contamination would be in the flour, if you were planning on saving the excess for later use. The less I have to touch it, the happier I am. I still have to touch the meat when cutting it into strips, but at least I don't have to toss it around in the flour with my bare hands. I've even used it to put spice mixes on steak for fajitas. That's why I use a dredger on meat that needs a coating. I feel like no matter how much I wash my hands afterward, they are never clean enough. I suppose that the way a sand dredger deposits sand onto other areas is kin to the way a cooking dredger deposits flour onto food. My uncle had a sand dredger that he used to deepen the river bottom, and it would store and deposit the sand somewhere else. I usually associate the term “dredging” with scraping sediment out of an area. The plastic container store has a dredger for sale but will a plastic dredger work as well as an aluminum one? Will a dredger come in handy when making pie? It's difficult to get flour out of the bag constantly for this and I might also put too much flour which is not good.Ī dredger works perfect because it puts just the right amount of flour on the dough and distributes it evenly too. When rolling out the dough for the pastries, I always have to keep some flour on hand to prevent the dough from sticking to my hands or the surface I'm working on.

Dredge dredge in cooking

I use a flour dredger when I'm making pastries. November 30, If you're making the pie crust yourself than it certainly will.

  • What Are Some Different Types of Frying Pans?Ī dredger with small holes also works well for sprinkling cinnamon sugar topping for french toast or coffee cake.









  • Dredge dredge in cooking